Blended Learning

Blended Learning

COURSE Description

This “Blended Learning” MOOC, adapted from UBC's successful T-BLE course, introduces you to the concept of blended learning and its potential benefits in terms of active learning and student engagement and most importantly, significantly enhanced student learning.  It provides an opportunity for you to explore some strategies, approaches, and effective practices you can incorporate as you design and develop your own blended course chapter.

This MOOC is an online course that will introduce you to teaching and learning in a blended learning environment. It consists of four week-long online modules as well as an Introduction to the course and a collection of resources for further reading.  

Each week you'll learn from viewing videos and reading course materials. Then, you'll complete a number of carefully-sequenced learning activities that will help you apply what you've just learned. The work you do in these learning activities will be directly applicable to blending your course.

Week 1: Essential Elements of Blended Learning

Week 2: Backward Design for a Blended Learning Environment

Week 3:  The Art of Communication and Cooperation

Week 4:  Assessments for Blended Learning

It is anticipated that you will complete one unit each week over a period of four weeks. Total time commitment per week is estimated at 3-4 hours/week with an estimated 12-16 hours to complete this course.


prerequisites

No prerequisites as Blended Learning theories can be applied on all K-12 educational curricula and higher education curricula.


What You Will Learn

At the end of this MOOC, you will be able to:   

  • Describe the essential elements of blended learning and articulate how blended learning can enhance student learning.
  • Identify potential opportunities and challenges of teaching and learning in a blended learning with particular reference to your teaching context  
  • Identify effective practices, techniques and approaches to providing learning activities, delivering content, encouraging communication and cooperation and assessing students in a blended learning environment. 
  • Identify which of these practices, techniques and approaches for blended learning strategies would be most effective in your teaching and learning environment.     
  • Develop elements of your blended course chapter that you can take with you in your Ticket To Blended Learning Workbook and implement after you have completed this course.   

COURSE INSTRUCTOR AND STAFF

Shereen Aly

Shereen Aly has an MA degree in International and Comparative Education from AUC, and a Bachelor's degree in Electrical Engineering.

She has participated in several research projects in the field of education, namely peace education, non-formal learning settings and science education. She is currently working as an independent consultant, researcher and trainer for educational institutions. Shereen has over 9 years’ experience in multi-national corporations before she decided to shift career to education, in these years she realized the huge gap between the skills needed in real life and what the educational institutions are offering their students. Therefore she shifted towards education with a strong belief that the road to real world transformation is a powerful and holistic learning experience.


Bonita Bray

Bonita is an elearning innovator with a passion to assist faculty as they explore the use of learning technologies to expand their classroom, engage their students and enhance their students’ learning.

She is an Educational Consultant for the Centre for Teaching, Learning and Technology at the University of British Columbia, and CEO of Solution Nexus Consulting. Her current project is working with Edraak to author an extensive adaptation of the University of British Columbia’s Teaching in a Blended Learning Environment course for the Arab context.

Based on her extensive experience teaching in both blended and online learning environments, Bonita designed, developed and delivered a number of projects designed to teach and support instructors as they integrate pedagogy and technology to enhance their teaching. In addition to Teaching in a Blended Learning Environment, she has also developed Preparing for Success in the Online Environment, which has been offered by a number of Canadian post-secondary institutions. Bonita offers elements of these courses through workshops for instructors and instructional designers at local, national and international conferences, as well as online and blended courses.

As an acknowledged elearning leader, Bonita has been involved in many initiatives. She has been a leading member of programme committees for national and international conferences. She also co-founded the Canadian E-Learning Conference and the Linked Campuses International Network. She was also a member of Simulation and Advanced Gaming Environments for Learning (SAGE for Learning), a 3-million dollar, multi-institutional, multi-year project of the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC)

Bonita began using technology to facilitate student communication and collaboration, to integrate innovative learning activities and to promote the use of alternative assessment approaches more than two decades ago while teaching History at the University of British Columbia and Simon Fraser University.

Bonita has a BA (Hons) and an MA in History from the University of Victoria and has a PhD (ABD) from the University of British Columbia.


Ahmed Youssry

Ahmed is a graphic facilitator, a designer and a trainer. He has been involved in numerous non-formal education projects with diverse focuses in Egypt since 2004. He has vast experience in working with youth, adults and marginalized populations. Ahmed believes that education is the key to societal transformation and to true citizenship.


Notify Me
When You Rerun the Course
?

التَعلُّم المُدْمَج

التَعلُّم المُدْمَج

نبذة عن المساق

يستعرض مساق "التعلّم المُدمج"، المستمد من المساق التعليمي "T-BLE" من جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية، مفهوم التعلّم المُدمج ومزاياه المتعلقة بالتعلم النشط وإشراك المتعلمين، والأهم من ذلك، تحسين تعلُّم المتعلمين إلى حد كبير. فهو يوفر لك فرصة لاستكشاف بعض الاستراتيجيات والنُهُج والممارسات الفعالة التي يمكنك دمجها في جزء المساق التعليمي المدمج الذي ستقوم بتصميمه وتطويره.

يتناول هذا المساق مفهوم التدريس والتعلّم في بيئة التعلّم المُدمج. وهو يتألف من ٤ وحدات مقسّمة على أربعة أسابيع، بالإضافة إلى مدخل إلى المساق التعليمي ومجموعة من المصادر للاستزادة.

ستتعلم في كل أسبوع من خلال مشاهدة الفيديوهات وقراءة مواد المساق التعليمية. وبعدها سوف تستكمل عددًا من الأنشطة التعليمية المتسلسلة لتساعدك في تطبيق كل ما تعلمته. و هذا العمل الذي تقوم به في هذه الأنشطة التعليمية سيكون قابل للتطبيق بشكل مباشرة على عملية دمج مساقك التعليمي.


الأسبوع ١: العناصر الأساسية للتعلّم المدمج

الأسبوع ٢: التصميم العكسي لبيئة التعلّم المُدمج


الأسبوع ٣: فن التواصل والتعاون

الأسبوع ٤: التقويم في التعلّم المُدمج


يتطلب إكمال المساق الالتزام لمدة ١٢-١٦ ساعة بواقع ٣-٤ ساعات أسبوعيًا، لذا يتوقع منك إكمال وحدة واحدة كل أسبوع على مدى أربعة أسابيع.


المتطلبات المسبقة

لا يوجة متطلبات سابقة إذ يمكن تطبيق نظريات التعلّم المدمج على جميع مناهج التعليم الأساسي والتعليم العالي على حد سواء.


ستتعلم في هذا المساق

في نهاية هذا المساق التعليمي، سوف تكون قادرًا على:

  • وصف العناصر الأساسية للتعلّم المُدمج وتوضيح كيف يحسّن التعلّم المُدمج عملية تعلّم المتعلمين.
  • تحديد الفرص الكامنة والتحديات القائمة ضمن عملية التدريس والتعلم في بيئة التعلّم المُدمج بالنسبة إلى سياق التعليم الخاص بك.
  • تحديد الممارسات والأساليب والنُهُج الفعالة لتقديم الأنشطة التعليمية، تقديم المحتوى، تشجيع التواصل والتعاون بين المتعلمين، وتقييم المتعلمين في بيئة التعلّم المُدمج.
  • تحديد ممارسات، تقنيات، ونُهُج استراتيجيات التعلّم المُدمج التي ستكون أكثر فعّالية في بيئتك التعليمية والتدريسية.
  • تطوير عناصر فصل مساقك التعليمي المُدمج التي يمكنك استخدامها في "كتيّب التعلّم المُدمج" وتنفيذها بعد الانتهاء من هذا المساق. 


طاقم المساق

شيرين على

شيرين علي حاصلة علي درجة الماجستير في التربية من الجامعة الامريكية وبكالوريوس الهندسة قسم كهرباء من جامعة عين شمس.

شاركت في العديد من المشاريع البحثية في مجال التربية، وخاصة تربية السلام، التعليم الغير نظامي وتعليم العلوم. وحاليا تعمل كباحثة ومصممة لورش عمل ومدربة أيضا ومستشارة في مجال التربية من أجل المعلمين والمؤسسات التعليمية. عملت شيرين أيضا في عدة شركات دولية لمدة 9 سنين مما أثرى تجربتها بالعديد من الخبرات عما تحتاجه الحياة العملية من مهارات، وأدركت وجود هوة كبيرة بين ما تقدمه المؤسسة التعليمية وما تحتاجه الحياة من مهارات. لذا قررت تغيير مسارها إلى مجال التعليم، مؤمنة بأن الطريق إلى التحول الحقيقي للعالم هو تجربة تعلم قوية وشاملة.


بونيتا براي

بونيتا هي أحد المبتكرين في مجال التعليم الإلكتروني الذين لديهم شغف لمساعدة أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية لاستكشاف سبل استخدام تقنيات التعلُّم الإلكتروني وذلك لتوسيع نطاق الحصص الصفية وإشراك الطلاب وتعزيز مستوى تعلمهم.

تشغل بونيتا منصب مستشارة تعليمية لمركز التدريس والتعلّم والتكنولوجيا في جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية بالإضافة إلى كونها الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة سولوشن نيكسوس للاستشارات. وتعمل بونيتا حالياً بالتعاون مع إدراك على تأطير دورة "التدريس في بيئة التعلُّم المدمج" الصادرة من جامعة كولومبيا البريطانبة.

ونظراً لخبرتها الكبيرة في مجال بيئات التعلُّم المُدمَج والإلكتروني، قامت بونيتا بتصميم وتطوير وإنجاز عدد من المشاريع التي تهدف لتدريب ودعم المعلمين للدمج ما بين المنهجيات التدريسية والتكنولوجيا من أجل تعزيز العملية التدريسية لديهم. بالإضافة إلى اعدادها دورة "التدريس في بيئة التعلُّم المُدْمَج" ومساق "التعلُّم المُدْمَج" على منصة إدراك، قامت بونيتا بإعداد دورة "تحقيق النجاح ضمن البيئات المتصلة بشبكة الانترنت" والتي تم تدريسها في أكثر من كلية كندية. وتقوم بونيتا بتقديم عناصر هذه الدورات من خلال مجموعة من ورشات العمل للمعلمين والمصممين التعليميين في مختلف المؤتمرات المحلية والدولية بالإضافة إلى ما توفره من دورات تعلم مدمج عبر شبكة الانترنت.

وشاركت بونيتا في العديد من المبادرات التعليمية نظراً لكونها رائدة معترف بها في مجال التعليم الإلكتروني حيث لعبت عدة أدوار قيادية في لجان البرامج ضمن مؤتمرات محلية ودولية. كما شاركت في تأسيس المؤتمر الكندي للتعلُّم الإلكتروني والشبكة الدولية لاتصال الجامعات. وتعد بونيتا عضوة في مشروع "المحاكاة والألعاب ذات المستوى المتقدم في مجال التعلم الإلكتروني" ( Simulation and Advanced Gaming Environments for Learning SAGE) وهو مشروع قيمته 3 مليون دولار موزع على عدة مؤسسات ويمتد لعدة سنوات ضمن برامج مجلس بحوث العلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية.

بدأت بونيتا قبل أكثر من عقدين من الزمن باستخدام التكنولوجيا لتسهيل عملية التواصل والتعاون لدى الطلاب وذلك لدمج الأنشطة التعليمية المبتكرة وتشجيع استخدام منهجيات التقويم البديل وذلك خلال تدريسها لمادة التاريخ في جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية وجامعة سايمون فريز.

بونيتا حاصلة على شهادة البكالوريوس بتقدير امتياز مع مرتبة الشرف وشهادة الماجيستير في التاريخ من جامعة فيكتوريا وشهادة الدكتوراه من جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية.


أحمد يسري

أحمد يسري ميسر بصري، مصمم جرافيك و مدرب. كان جزءا من العديد من مبادرات ومشاريع التعلم الغير رسمي فى تخصصات متعدده فى مصرمنذ عام 2004. احمد يمتلك خبرة واسعه فى العمل مع الشباب و اليافعين و الفئات المهمشة. ويؤمن بأن التعليم هو المفتاح للتغيير المجتمعى والمواطنه الحقيقية.


أعلمني
عند إعادة طرح المساق
؟