About Edraak

Her Majesty Queen Rania Al Abdullah

Edraak, is a massive open online course (MOOC) platform, that is an initiative of the Queen Rania Foundation (QRF). QRF is determined to ensure that the Arab world is at the forefront of educational innovation. As such, QRF has capitalized on regional Arab talent to leverage technology developed by the Harvard-MIT consortium, edX, to create the first non-profit Arabic MOOC platform. The new MOOC platform will present the Arab world with unique and vital opportunities that can be part of a necessary revolution in education and learning.

First, the platform will broadcast the best Arab professors to the region, offering original Arabic courses - developed by QRF - to further enrich Arab education. Through its partnership with edX, the platform will also give Arab learners access in Arabic to courses taught and developed at top tier institutions like HarvardX, MITX, and UC BerkelyX. All courses are delivered at no cost to the learner.

Second, QRF envisions the use of the platform to showcase Arab role models by broadcasting short online courses by practitioners and professionals from a variety of fields spanning the arts and sciences.

Finally, QRF believes that the platform will enable the Arab world to take advantage of the international interest in regional affairs to tell its own story to the world. Arab university professors and regional experts can use the platform to give courses in English about the region and its history. This will serve to inform a global audience that is interested in the region’s development.

About Queen Rania Foundation

Queen Rania Foundation

The Queen Rania Foundation, founded by Her Majesty in 2013, aims to be a leading regional resource and incubator for new and innovative ideas and initiatives in education. We believe that education is the foundation of economic, political and social development. That is why we are focused on identifying gaps and opportunities for developing new education programs, with the aim of influencing policy and creating transformational change on the ground.

Founding Partners

Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Sheikh Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan

From its inception, Edraak has been a pan-Arab effort meant to serve the entire Arab region. As such, the Queen Rania Foundation (QRF), has sought support from visionary leaders across the Arab world, as founding partners.

QRF is proud to acknowledge His Highness General Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, Deputy Supreme Commander of the UAE Armed Forces and Chairman of the Abu Dhabi Executive Council, as the first Founding Partner of Edraak.

Patrons

The Mikati Foundation

The Mikati Foundation

The Queen Rania Foundation is proud to recognize the Mikati Foundation as a sponsor of the Edraak platform and to acknowledge it’s commitment to increasing access to quality education for Arab learners.

The Mikati Foundation is an international non-profit founded by the brothers Taha A. Mikati & Najib A. Mikati. The Foundation works to improve the welfare and prospects of people in the developing world, particularly in the Arab World and Africa. Its projects encompass many of the determinants of the quality of life, including education, scientific research, access to community development services, as well as the cultural areas of traditional handicrafts, architecture, art, music & sports.

Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development

Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development

The Arab Fund for Economic and Social Development (the Arab Fund), based in the State of Kuwait, is an Arab regional financial institution focused on funding economic and social development by financing public and private investment projects and providing grants and expertise.

The Arab Fund's activities are characterized by a number of important aspects that make it a model of cooperation and Arab economic integration, and a reflection of outstanding joint Arab action.

?

عن إدراك

جلالة الملكة رانيا العبدالله

"إدراك" هي منصة إلكترونية عربية للمساقات الجماعية مفتوحة المصادر، وتعرف باللغة الإنجليزية بإسم (موكس)، وهذه المنصة تأتي بمبادرة من مؤسسة الملكة رانيا للتعليم والتنمية. تحرص مؤسسة الملكة رانيا على بذل كافة الجهود والمساعي للمساهمة في وضع العالم العربي في المقدمة في مجال التربية والتعليم كونهما حجر الأساس لتطور وازدهار الشعوب.

وإيماناً من جلالة الملكة رانيا العبدالله بأهمية التعليم وما له من أثر في تحسين نوعية حياتنا، سواء كأفراد أو كمجتمعات ودول ستوفر إدراك التعليم النوعي للعالم العربي من خلال تقديم مساقات منتقاه يقوم على تطويرها أفضل المحترفين والخبراء في العالم العربي وأخرى مترجمة ومعربة عن الأفضل عالمياً.

ولذلك، فإن المؤسسة ستقوم بتسخير الموارد البشرية العربية الموجودة في المنطقة لانشاء "إدراك" كأول منصة عربية إلكترونية "للموكس" بالشراكة مع "إدكس"، وهي مؤسسة مشتركة بين جامعتي هارفرد ومعهد ماسشوستس للتكنولوجيا، ومختصة في هذا المجال.

وتشكل هذه المنصة فرصة فريدة ومهمة للوطن العربي، إذ تفتح المجال للمتعلمين العرب للإلتحاق عبر شبكة الإنترنت بمساقات متوفرة من قبل أفضل الجامعات العالمية مثل هارفرد، معهد ماسشوستس للتكنولوجيا، ويوسي بركلي مع إمكانية الحصول على شهادات إتمام، وستفتح المجال أيضاً للإلتحاق بمساقات جديدة باللغة العربية لأفضل الأكاديمين العرب لإثراء التعليم عربياً. ومن الجدير بالذكر أن كافة المساقات على منصة "إدراك" مجانية. وتتطلع أيضاً مؤسسة الملكة رانيا إلى استخدام المنصة لدعم وإبراز القدوات العربية من خلال تطوير مساقات قصيرة يعدها محترفون و خبراء في مجالات مختلفة من الفنون والعلوم.

وأخيراً، فإن مؤسسة الملكة رانيا تؤمن بأن هذه المنصة ستمكّن العالم العربي من البناء على الإهتمام العالمي بتطورات المنطقة، ليتمكن العالم العربي من رواية قصته بنفسه. ومن خلال "إدراك" سيتمكن أساتذة الجامعات العرب وخبراء المنطقة من تقديم مساقات باللغة الإنجليزية عن تطورات المنطقة وتاريخها العريق، وستساهم هذه المساقات بتعريف وتثقيف الجمهور العالمي المهتم بتطورات المنطقة.

الشركاء المؤسسون

سمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان

سمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان

منذ أن كانت مجرد فكرة، كانت منصة إدراك مبادرة عربية، هدفها خدمة كافة الشعوب العربية من المحيط إلى الخليج. وبناءً على ذلك فقد التمست مؤسسة الملكة رانيا الدعم في هذه المبادرة من القادة العرب ذوي الرؤية، الذين يعملون لمستقبل أفضل لمنطقتنا العربية.

تفتخر مؤسسة الملكة رانيا بالإعلان عن انضمام الفريق أول سمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي، نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ورئيس المجلس التنفيذي في أبوظبي، كأول شريك مؤسس لمنصة إدراك، إيماناًمن سموه بأهمية التعليم للشباب في الوطن العربي.

الجهات الراعية

مؤسسة ميقاتي

مؤسسة ميقاتي

تفتخر مؤسسة الملكة رانيا برعاية مؤسسة الميقاتي لمنصة إدراك وهي الشراكة التي ستقوم بتوفير تعليم نوعي للشعوب العربية على نطاق أوسع.

مؤسسة الميقاتي هي مؤسسة عالمية غير ربحية أسسها الإخوان طه ونجيب ميقاتي. تعمل المؤسسة على تحسين سبل المعيشة و توفير الفرص للأقل حظاً في الدول النامية، خصيصاً في العالم العربي وإفريقيا. تركز مشاريع المؤسسة على العديد من مقومات الحياة مثل التعليم البحث العلمي وخدمات تنمية المجتمع، إضافةً إلى المجالات الثقافية من الحرف اليدوية والعمارة والموسيقى والفن والرياضة.

الصندوق العربي للإنماء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي

الصندوق العربي للإنماء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي

تفتخر مؤسسة الملكة رانيا برعاية الصندوق العربي للإنماء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي لمنصة إدراك وهي الشراكة التي ستقوم بتوفير تعليم نوعي للشعوب العربية على نطاق أوسع.

الصندوق العربي للإنماء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي، والذي يتخذ من دولة الكويت مقراً له، مؤسسة مالية إقليمية عربية تعمل على تمويل المشروعات الإنمائية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية، وذلك من خلال تمويل المشاريع الاستثمارية العامة والخاصة، وتقديم المعونات والخبرات الفنية. وتتميز أنشطة الصندوق العربي بتركيزها على عدد من الجوانب الهامة التي تجعل منه نموذجاً للتعاون والتكامل الاقتصادي العربيين، وتجسيداً للعمل العربي المشترك المتميز.

؟