Intro to Overcoming Learning Difficulties

Language Arabic
Start Date 18/12/2018
Duration 0 weeks
Effort 4 hours
Level Intermediate Level

Every child is capable of learning, not in the same way or at the same speed. We are all distinct and have diverse needs. This course helps teachers to develop professional skills to deal with children with learning difficulties in the classroom. It also provides parents with easy-to-use tools and strategies to implement in the home environment. The course includes the following subjects: The definition of educational difficulties and its most important branches and causes, methods for preparing an inclusive school community that is designed to support learners with learning difficulties, overview of differentiated education, its principles and its main values, and some applied learning strategies like adaptation and modification as supportive tools for learning.

What You Will Learn

  • Identify the differences between learning difficulties and learning disorders
  • Identify the most common learning difficulties in classrooms like dyslexia, dysgraphia, and attention-deficit/hyperactivity disorder
  • Explain potential causes/factors affecting learning difficulties
  • Identify diagnostic methods and role of specialists
  • Discover a variety of tools and activities that aim to promote an inclusive learning environment at schools and identify ways to apply these activities (who, where, when, how)
  • Explain/identify differentiated teaching methods, its principles and values
  • Compare adaptation and modification in classrooms
  • Discover a variety of strategies that support reading, writing, memory enhancement, and how to apply these strategies (from, where, when, how)
  • Discover strategies to deal with hyperactivity and determine ways to apply them (who, where, when, how)

Syllabus

+
Week One:

The first week offers an introduction to learning difficulties in children and the possible causes behind them. You will find in this week a general brief on the most common difficulties at schools, such as dysgraphia, dyslexia and ADHD and their relation to academic achievement. In addition, you will find an explanation of the process of diagnosing learning disorders. When you complete this week, you will be able to: differentiate between learning difficulties and learning disorders, identify the most common learning difficulties in classroom, explain possible causes of learning difficulties, and explain methods of diagnosis and the role of specialists.

+
Week Two:

The second week outlines various activities and tools that aim at promoting a supportive teaching and learning environment that is inclusive and accepts and respects learners’ different needs. These strategies target the entire school community from teachers, peers and parents. When you complete this week, you will be able to use and apply a variety of tools and activities that aim at promoting an inclusive environment.

+
Week Three:

The third week specializes in differentiated learning, its principles and values. Also, it shows the difference between applying two different methods that cater to individual differences and these are: adaptation and modification. When you complete this week, you will be able to explain differentiated learning strategies, its principles and values and compare between adaptation and modification in classrooms.

+
Week Four:

The fourth and last week aims at transforming the concepts acquired in the previous weeks to practical applications as you will learn a variety of strategies that will make learning easier. This week is considered a chance to analyze the needs and identify the intervention approach to support learning. When you complete this week, you will be able to use and apply a variety of strategies that supports learning reading and writing, use and apply a variety of memory enhancement activities, and use and apply strategies to handle hyperactivity.

Read More

Instructors and Team

Mireille Abi Khalil
Mireille Abi Khalil

At a very early age, I developed interest in exploring new horizons. I get enthusiastic about learning and unlearning things. I constantly challenge myself to embrace new learning experiences. I relied heavily on my senses to do that. This skill was not an asset at school but helped me in my life and work. As a special educator, I assist individuals with diverse needs to own their learning process and become independent. I help them to appreciate what they can do, rather than focusing on what they cannot achieve. For years, I promoted equality in my community. I believed that people must be treated the same way. My work as a special educator made me realize the importance of equity. I understood that each one of us is unique and has diverse abilities. Providing equal support does not ensure fairness. On the other hand, a differentiated approach is an efficient pathway to fairness. This shift in my mindset prepared me for my career with civil society organizations. Well, learning is life. Through this life journey, I earned certifications in project management, inspiring leadership, and teaching adult learners. I worked with different educational institutions, including Lebanese university, private schools, rehabilitation facilities for adolescents at social risks, and with national and international non-profit organization. I was responsible for coordinating educational services, facilitating workshops, managing departments, leading teams, designing educational and recreational curriculum, and providing consultancy services. It is where I am now. Who knows where I will be tomorrow?

Grace Kharrat
Grace Kharrat

This is Grace, my great passion is supporting and bringing positive thinking to children, adolescents and vulnerable ones, who have been through stressful experiences in their life. At an early age, I started working with my community, I was in responsible for children and youth clubs. Now I work in the public and private educational sectors. I am experienced in providing assessments, conducting workshops on various topics, listening to caregivers and providing recommendations. I enjoy working in creating an inclusive environment for all, and finding ways with partner schools to celebrate our diversity. I completed my Master’s degree in Psychology at Lebanese University and I have earned several other related certificates. That’s not giving you a lot of detail, is it?

Lama Badawi
Lama Badawi

My journey began at school when I participated in community programs. I found joy in working and interacting with people and saw how simple things can make a difference. This is why I decided to become a Psychomotor Therapy and I earned a Master degree in this field. For those of you who are not familiar with this therapy, don’t hesitate to ask, I would be happy to help! I worked in several schools and centers with learners with special needs. In addition to that, I offer training to fellow psychomotor therapists at a private University. Throughout my years of experience I was responsible for leading a Psychomotor Department, as well as a Workshop Department where I enjoy organizing and facilitating various workshops for educators and specialists. I also conduct private sessions for children and provide support for parents. Our motto in psychomotor therapy: move your body, grow your brain, so… get ready to move!

Course Provider

Sponsored by

Enroll Now
You are using an unsupported browser.

Please use Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge Install supported browser

×

مدخل إلى تخطي الصعوبات التعلمية

اللغة العربية
تاريخ البدء ٢٠١٨/١٢/١٨
المدّة 4 أسابيع
الجهد المطلوب 4 ساعات
المستوى مستوى مبتدئ
تاريخ الانتهاء ٢٠١٩/٠١/٢٢

كل طفل يمكن أن يتعلم، ولكن ليس بنفس الطريقة أو نفس السرعة. نحن جميعًا متميزون، ولدينا احتياجات متنوعة .يساعد هذا المساق المعلمين والمعلمات على تطوير مهارات العمل والتعامل مع الأطفال ذوي الصعوبات التعلمية أو صعوبات التعلم الأكاديميّة في الفصول الدراسية. كما يقدم للأهل وسائل واستراتيجيات سهلة التطبيق في البيئة المنزلية. ويشمل المواضيع التالية: تعريف صعوبات التعلم وأنواعها وأسبابها، أساليب اعداد بيئة دامجة في المدرسة مهيّئة لدعم المتعلمين ذوي الصعوبات التعلمية، التعليم المتمايز ومبادئه وقيمه الرئيسية بالإضافة إلى الاستراتيجيات التعليمية التطبيقية كاستراتيجيات التكيف والتعديل واستراتيجيات التعامل مع تشتت الانتباه والتعامل مع فرط الحركة.

ستتعلم في هذا المساق

  • تحديد الفرق بين الصعوبات التعلمية والاضطرابات التعلمية
  • تحديد الصعوبات التعلمية الأكثر شيوعًا في القاعات (الفصول) الدراسية مثل عسر القراءة و الكتابة وقصور الانتباه و فرط الحركة عند الاطفال.
  • توضيح االمُسببات المحتملة/العوامل المؤثرة بالصعوبات التعلم .
  • تحديد طرق التشخيص ودور الأخصائيين
  • اكتشاف مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات والأنشطة التي تهدف إلى تعزيز بيئة دامجة في المدارس، وتحديد سبل تطبيقها (من، أين، متى، كيف)
  • شرح/تحديد أساليب التعليم المتمايز ومبادئه وقيمه الرئيسية
  • المقارنة بين التكيف والتعديل في القاعات (الفصول) الدراسية
  • اكتشاف مجموعة متنوعة من الاستراتيجيات الداعمة لتعلم القراءة والكتابي وتحفيز الذاكرة وتحديد سبل تطبيقها (من، أين، متى، كيف)
  • اكتشاف استراتيجيات التعامل مع فرط الحركة وتشتت الانتباه وتحديد سبل تطبيقها (من، أين، متى، كيف)

مخطّط المنهج الدراسي

+
الأسبوع الأول:

يقدم الأسبوع الأول مدخل إلى الصعوبات التعلم عند الأطفال والأسباب المحتملة الكامنة وراءها. ستجد في هذا الأسبوع لمحة عامة عن الصعوبات الأكثر شيوعًا في المدارس مثلًا: عسر الكتابة - دسجرافيا، عسر القراءة وعلاقتها بالتحصيل الدراسي، وقصور الانتباه وفرط النشاط. بالإضافة إلى وصف موجز لعملية تشخيص الاضطرابات التعلمية. بعد انتهائك من هذا الأسبوع٬ ستكون قادرًا على: التمييز بين الصعوبات التعلمية والاضطرابات التعلمية، تحديد الصعوبات التعلمية الأكثر شيوعًا في القاعات (الفصول) الدراسية، توضيح الأسباب المحتملة لصعوبات التعلمية، وتوضيح طرق التشخيص ودور الأخصائيين.

+
الأسبوع الثاني:

يستعرض الأسبوع الثاني أنشطة وأدوات متنوعة تهدف إلى تعزيز بيئة داعمة للتعلم والتعليم، دامجة تتقبل وتحترم حاجات المتعلمين المتنوعة. هذه الاستراتيجيات تستهدف المجتمع المدرسي بأكمله من المعلمين والمعلمات والأقران والأهل. بعد انتهائك من هذا الأسبوع٬ ستكون قادرًا على استخدام وتطبيق مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوات والأنشطة التي تهدف إلى تعزيز بيئة دامجة.

+
الأسبوع الثالث:

يختص الأسبوع الثالث بالتعليم المتمايز وقيمه ومبادئه الرئيسية. كما يبيّن الفرق بين آليتي تطبيق مختلفتين تأخذان بعين الاعتبار الفوارق الفرديّة وهما: التكيف والتعديل . بعد انتهائك من هذا الأسبوع٬ ستكون قادرًا على شرح أساليب التعليم المتمايز ومبادئه وقيمه الرئيسية والمقارنة بين التكيف والتعديل في القاعات الدراسية.

+
الأسبوع الرابع:

يهدف الأسبوع الرابع والأخير للمساعدة في تحويل المفاهيم المكتسبة خلال الأسابيع السابقة إلى تطبيقات عملية حيث ستتعرف على مجموعة متنوعة من الاستراتيجيات التي تسهل عملية التعلم. يعد هذا الأسبوع فرصة لتحليل الاحتياجات وتحديد نهج التدخل لدعم عملية التعلم. بعد انتهائك من هذا الأسبوع٬ ستكون قادرًا على استخدام وتطبيق مجموعة متنوعة من الاستراتيجيات الداعمة لتعلم القراءة والكتابي ، استخدام وتطبيق مجموعة من تمارين تحفيز الذاكرة، واستخدام وتطبيق استراتيجيات التعامل مع فرط الحركة.

اقرأ المزيد

فريق المساق

ميراي أبي خليل
ميراي أبي خليل

في سن مبكرة جدًا ، طورت اهتمامي باستكشاف آفاق جديدة. أتحمس لتعلم اشياءً جديدة والتحرر من معلوماتٍ ومعتقداتٍ قديمة. أتحدى نفسي باستمرار للبحث عن خبرات تعليمية جديدة. ساعدتني حواسي للتعلم وفهم محيطي لكن هذه المهارة لم تكن مساعدة في المدرسة ,ولكنها ساعدتني في الحياة والعمل كمربية تقويمية ، أحث الأفراد ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة على الاستقلالية. أساعدهم على تقدير ما يمكنهم فعله ، بدلاً من التركيز على ما لا يمكنهم تحقيقه. لسنوات ، قمت بالترويج للمساواة في مجتمعي. اعتقدت أنه يجب معاملة الناس بنفس الطريقة. جعلني عملي كمربية تقويمية أدرك أهمية الانصاف. فهمت أن كل واحد منا فريد وله قدرات متنوعة. توفير الدعم المتساوي لا يضمن العدالة. من ناحية أخرى، تمييز النهج بحسب تفّرد كل منّا هو المسار الفعال لتحقيق العدالة. هذا التحول في التفكير أعدني لمسيرتي المهنية مع منظمات المجتمع المدني. خلال رحلة التعلم هذه، حصلت على شهادات في إدارة المشاريع، القيادة الملهمة من خلال الذكاء العاطفي، واسس واساليب تعليم الراشدين. عملت مع مؤسسات تعليمية مختلفة ، بما في ذلك الجامعة اللبنانية ، المدارس الخاصة ، ومراكز إعادة تأهيل المراهقين ، ومع منظمات وطنية ودولية لا تبغي الربح. كما كنت مسؤولةً عن تنسيق الخدمات التعليمية ، وتيسير ورش عمل متعددة المواضيع، وإدارة الأقسام ، وقيادة الفرق ، وتصميم المناهج التعليمية والترفيهية ، وتقديم الخدمات الاستشارية. أنا هنا اليوم. من يعلم أين ستأخذني مسيرتي غدا؟

غريس خراط
غريس خراط

أنا غريس، شغفي الكبير هو دعم وتحفيز التفكير الإيجابي عند للأطفال والمراهقين الذين مروا بتجارب صعبة في الحياة والمدرسة. أعمل في القطاع التعليمي الرسمي والخاص في مدارس دامجة ، ولدي خبرة في اجراء الاختبارات المعرفية والنفسية، وتيسير ورش العمل، والاستماع إلى مقدمي الرعاية وتقديم التوصيات لهم. أستمتع بالعمل على خلق بيئة شاملة للجميع ، وإيجاد طرق للاحتفال بالتنوع مع الشركاء. أكملت دراسة الماجستير في علم النفس وحصلت على العديد من الشهادات الأخرى ذات الصلة بالتربية وعلم النفس.

لمى بداوي
لمى بداوي

بدأت رحلتي مع مشاركتي في النشاطات الاجتماعية عندما كنت في المدرسة. لقد استمتعت في العمل والتفاعل مع المجتمع ولفتني كيف يمكن للأشياء البسيطة أن تحدث فرقا كبيرًا. لهذا السبب بدأت مغامرتي في مجال النفسي الحركي حيث تخرجت مع ماجستير. عملت في عدة مدارس دامجة رسمية وخاصة و مدارس مختصة. عبر سنوات خبرتي كنت مسؤولةً عن مهام مختلفة مثل توليت التنسيق في قسم العلاج النفسي الحركي ، وكذلك قسم ورش العمل حيث أستمتع بتنظيم وتيسير ورش عمل مختلفة للمعلمين والاخصائيين. وأقوم ايضًا بالعمل مباشرةً مع الأطفال خلال جلسات تنمي قدرات الطفل على الصعيد النفسي – الحركي كما اقدم الدعم للأهل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، أقدم ورش تدريب للجامعيين في مجال العلاج النفسي الحركي في احدى الجامعة الخاصة. شعارنا في العلاج النفسي الحركي: حرك جسمك ، ينمو عقلك، لذا… لنتحرّك!

الجهة المقدمة

برعاية

سجّل الآن
المتصفح الذي تستخدمه غير مدعوم.

الرجاء استخدام أحد المتصفحات التالية Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge. تحميل متصفح مدعوم

×