English Language Course: the Secondary Stage

Language English
Start Date 24/10/2017
Duration 0 weeks
Effort 2 hours
Level Entry Level

English has become the language of the modern era that has occupied the minds of too many learners, particularly Tawjihi students and teachers. However, learners experience serious challenges and problems when studying and understanding it as a foreign language. This course serves a practical solution or option for confronting such challenges and raising the level of students’ academic and professional achievements, especially since it is a collaborative work prepared by a team of distinguished, specialized team of supervisors and teachers of English. Furthermore, explanations supported by images are introduced in such an engaging way that they do not only enable and help the learners develop their observation and higher critical thinking skills, apart from the conventional learning style in spoon feeding and memorization, and also helping them figure out important topics smoothly and simply combined with rich activities and identical samples of the Tawjihi English General Examination. This course aims to boost achievement and provide a real sensible learning experience and reduce the financial economic expenses which shoulder the parents of these learners.

What You Will Learn

  • All the grammar structures found in the curriculum in a non- conventional exciting style
  • All the vocabulary including colour idioms, body idioms, phrasal verbs and collocations
  • The skills of dealing with the reading comprehension and questions types
  • The correct pronunciation of key vocabulary, intonations and stress
  • Writing a rich composition in the form of essays, reports, formal and informal letters, blogs, and biographies of famous figures, following steps and instructions in a smooth simple manner. In addition to that, mastering the skill of editing ( -detecting and correcting the mistakes).
  • Writing a two-sentence paragraph using data in tables or graphs with suitable linking words.
  • Studying literature pieces that include poems, plays and short stories to identify the theme, analysis and rhetorical devices.
  • The learner is offered questions at the end of each lesson to test his or her learning.

Instructors and Team

Abdel-Rahim Majed Al-Najjar
Abdel-Rahim Majed Al-Najjar

Abdel-Rahim is an English teacher at the Ministry of Education, Jordan. He has a Master’s degree in English Language and Literature from Philadelphia University - Jordan, and a certificate in English Language Teaching from Canterbury Christ Church University with distinction. Abdel-Rahim has been teaching English since 2000. He obtained an INTEL Certificate and attended different courses and workshops related to teaching English.

Hamdi Hussein Al-Ali
Hamdi Hussein Al-Ali

A supervisor of English and an educational expert for the Ministry of Education since 1992. He is currently working in the Educational Directorate of Qasbat Amman. He has a Bachelor's degree in the English Language, a high Diploma in School Administration and a Master's degree in Educational Administration. He worked as a teacher for Tawjihi students for 13 years in the public schools of the MOE. He has trained novice teachers on many occasions and held many workshops for English teachers. Hamdi has trained with the QRTA in the writing networks in Dabouq for training English teachers.

Kholoud A. Al-Bataineh
Kholoud A. Al-Bataineh

She started her work at the Ministry of Education as a teacher. Then, she was promoted to be a principal and currently she got the position of supervisor. She joined the University of Yarmouk where she got a BA in English Literature. Furthermore, she got her Master's degree from the University of Jordan in English Teaching Methodologies. She has recently joined the University of Islamic Sciences for her PhD in the same field. Kholoud worked as a part time lecturer at AlZaytoona University. She conducted many training courses in professional development programs and developed curricula.

Shubhra Kanti Pathak
Shubhra Kanti Pathak

Holder of Master's and M.Phil. degrees in English Literature and currently a PhD student of English Literature at the University of Jordan. She has been teaching English at the Ministry of Education, Jordan since 2006. She has considerable experience in Language and Literature teaching at school, college and university levels in and outside Jordan.

Course Provider

Sponsored by

Enroll Now
You are using an unsupported browser.

Please use Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge Install supported browser

×

مساق اللغة الإنجليزية للمرحلة الثانوية

مساق اللغة الإنجليزية للمرحلة الثانوية

نبذة عن المساق

اللغة الإنجليزية تعد لغة العصر التي تشغل اهتمام العديد من المتعلمين وخصوصاً طلاب ومعلمي الثانوية العامة. ويواجه المتعلمين مشاكل وتحديات كبيرة عند دراستها وفهمها كونها لغة أجنبية. جاء هذا المساق ليقدم لهم حلاً عملياً في مواجهة مثل هذه التحديات ويرفع من مستوى تحصيلهم الأكاديمي، خصوصاً أنّه مُعد من قبل فريق تربوي متخصص ومميز من مشرفين ومعلمين وطاقم فني محترف، وقد سعينا إلى تقديم شروحات مدعمة بالصور بطريقة تمكن وتساعد طلبتنا الأعزاء على تنمية مهارة الملاحظة لديهم ومهارات التفكير العليا، بعيداً عن الأسلوب التقليدي في التّلقين والحفظ، مما يساعدهم على فهم العديد من المواضيع بطريقة سلسة ومبسّطة مع أسئلة إثرائية ونماذج مشابهة لامتحان العام الوزاري للرفع من مستوى تحصيلهم ولتحقيق التعلم الحقيقي لديهم ويخفف من الأعباء الاقتصادية التي يعانون منها أولياء الأمور.


ستتعلم في هذا المساق

ستتعلم في هذا المساق المكون من عشرة وحدات العديد من المواضيع :

  • جميع التراكيب النحوية الواردة في المنهاج بأسلوب شيق وغير تقليدي

  • جميع المفردات والاشتقاقات ومصطلحات فعلية ولونية وجسدية

  • مهارات التعامل مع الاستيعاب القرائي وأنماط الأسئلة

  • اللفظ السليم للمفردات ونبرات الصوت والتشديد

  • كتابة تعبير حر من مقالة بأنواعها من تقرير ورسائل رسمية غير رسمية مدونة وسيرة ذاتية لأحد المشاهير باتباع نماذج وخطوات بسيطة وعملية

  • إتقان مهارة التحرير اللغوي في اكتشاف الأخطاء وتصحيحها

  • كتابة فقرة من جملتين باستخدام بيانات واردة في جداول رسوم بيانية

  • دراسة مختارات أدبية من قصائد شعرية، ومسرحيات وقصص قصيرة وفهم المغزى واستخراج المحسنات البديعية

  • فحص مستوى الطالب من خلال بنك الأسئلة الموجود في نهاية المساق


طاقم المساق

عبدالرحيم ماجد النجار

حاصل على شهادتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في تخصص اللغة الانجليزية وآدابها من جامعة فيلادلفيا – الأردن. يعمل معلماً في وزارة التربية والتعليم الأردنية منذ عام 2000. حاصل على شهادة في أساليب تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية من جامعة كانتربري كرايست تشيرش – بريطانيا بتقدير متميز بالتعاون مع وزارة التربية والتعليم الأردنية. حاصل على شهادة إنتل في التعليم وشهادات في العديد من الدورات وورش التدريب.


حمدي حسين العلي

مشرف تربوي للغة الإنجليزية وخبير تربوي في وزارة التربية والتعليم منذ عام 1992 وحتى الآن. ويعمل حالياً في مديرية قصبة عمان. حاصل على شهادة البكالوريوس في اللغة الإنجليزية وآدابها ودبلوم عالي إدارة مدرسية وماجستير إدارة تربوية وعمل مدرساً لمادة اللغة الإنجليزية لمدة ثلاثة عشر عاماً، ودرب معلمي اللغة الإنجليزية وعقد ورش عمل للمعلمين المستجدين عدة مرات ودرب مع برنامج شبكات اللغة الإنجليزية في أكاديمية الملكة رانيا في دابوق.


خلود أحمد البطاينة

بدأت العمل في الوزارة كمعلمة وقد تدرجت في السلم الوظيفي إلى مديرة مدرسة وانتهى بها المطاف بالعمل كمشرفة تربوية وما زالت تشغل هذا الموقع حتى تاريخه. درست اللغة الانجليزية وآدابها في جامعة اليرموك حيث حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس، وقد تابعت دراستها العليا في برنامج الماجستير في مناهج أو أساليب تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية في الجامعة الأردنية، كما أنها التحقت في برنامج الدكتوراة في جامعة العلوم الإسلامية في نفس التخصص. وقد عملت كمحاضر غير متفرغ في جامعة الزيتونة. قامت بعقد دورات متعددة في الوزارة شملت برامج التنمية المهنية والمناهج المطورة.


شبرا كانتي بثاك

حاصلة على شهادات ماجستير وام فل في آداب اللغة الانجليزية وحالياً طالبة للحصول على الدكتوراة في آداب اللغة الإنجليزية في الجامعة الأردنية. تعمل معلمة في وزارة التربية والتعليم منذ عام 2006. ولديها خبرة واسعة في تعليم اللغة والآداب الإنجليزية في مراحل مختلفة داخل الأردن وخارجه.


سجّل الآن
 
؟