Migration: a Humanitarian Perspective

Migration: a Humanitarian Perspective

COURSE Description

You can now register for a massive open online course (MOOC) on the International Red Cross and Red Crescent’s approach to migration. This course will help you gain knowledge International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement’s approach to migration and the types of intervention that National Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies implement to address the humanitarian needs of migrants, including the legal base that guides their action.

Who can take the course? Everyone with online access can take this course, whether you are in school or college, at university, a Red Cross Red Crescent volunteer or staff, or following it on your own in your free time.

What does the course cover?

  • Module 1: An introductory understanding of the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement’s approach to migration.

  • Module 2: Provide an overview into range of awareness raising, social inclusion and advocacy activities carried out by National Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies. The objective being to emphasize the value, talent and contribution that migrants can bring to society and the positive opportunities that global migration presents.

  • Module 3: Covers why and how National Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies provide humanitarian assistance to migrants, irrespective of their legal status, while addressing their most pressing needs and responding to the most vulnerable groups.

  • Module 4: Understand what protection is and how the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement carries out protection activities. Develop a better understanding of different types of protection activities the Red Cross Red Crescent carries out for migrants.


prerequisites

None


What You Will Learn

  • Gain in-depth knowledge about International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement’s long-standing commitment to work with authorities, host populations and migrant communities to meet the humanitarian needs of vulnerable migrants.
  • Learn how the Red Cross Red Crescent’s approach is put into practice.
  • Gain greater knowledge on assistance, protection and public awareness and promotion of social inclusion activities provided by the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement.

COURSE INSTRUCTOR AND STAFF

Mohannad Fakhr Aldin

Mohannad Fakhr Aldin has extensive experience working with the Egyptian Red Crescent Society on a range of issues. He has been working as a trainer in the National Society’s health and safety programme, in addition, he a member of the Egyptian Red Crescent’s assessment teams which oversee socio-economic projects focusing on improving livelihoods of Syrian and Palestinian households. He is also a member of the National Society’s emergency action team. He is a member of the Egyptian Red Crescent’s Aid and Relief team in Salloum, providing assistance to displaced people and has been nominated by the United Nations Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) to work as a field coordinator in Salloum.

Mohannad has had extensive training on First Aid, International Humanitarian Law, Youth as Agents of Behavioural Change and Community-Based Health and First Aid.


Enroll Now
 
?

الهجرة من منظور إنساني

الهجرة من منظور إنساني

نبذة عن المساق

يتيح المساق فرصةً فريدةً للجمهور الناطق باللغة العربية للتعرف على النهج الذي تتّبعه الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر إزاء الهجرة من خلال مجموعة مكثفة وسهلة التنظيم من المواد التعليمية المعيارية التي يمكن أن يصل إليها أي شخص في أي وقت. وسيساعدك هذا المقرّر على اكتساب المعارف بشأن النهج الذي تتّبعه "الحركة" وأنواع التدخلات التي تنفذها الجمعيات الوطنية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر لتلبية الاحتياجات الإنسانية للمهاجرين بما في ذلك القاعدة القانونية التي توجّه عملها.

من يمكنه متابعة هذا المساق؟

يمكن لكلّ شخص متمتع بإمكانية الوصول إلى الإنترنت دراسة هذا المقرّر، سواء أكان في المدرسة أو المدرسة الثانوية أو الجامعة وسواء أكان متطوعاً في جمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر أم موظفاً فيها. ويمكن حتى دراسة هذا المقرر في وقت الفراغ.

ما الذي تغطيه الدورة؟

الوحدة 1: تعريف تمهيدي للنهج الذي تتّبعه الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر إزاء الهجرة

الوحدة 2: لمحة عامة عن مجموعة من أنشطة التوعية والإدماج الاجتماعي والمناصرة التي تنفّذها الجمعيات الوطنية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر. ويكمن الهدف من ذلك في التأكيد على القيمة والموهبة والمساهمة التي يمكن أن يقدّمها المهاجرون للمجتمع والفرص الإيجابية التي تتيحها الهجرة العالمية.

الوحدة 3: تتناول السبب والطريقة التي تقدّم من خلالها الجمعيات الوطنية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر المساعدة الإنسانية للمهاجرين بغض النظر عن وضعهم القانوني، مع تلبية احتياجاتهم الأكثر إلحاحاً والاستجابة للمجموعات الأكثر ضعفاً.

الوحدة 4: فهم ماهية الحماية والطريقة التي تنفّذ من خلالها الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر أنشطة الحماية. تطوير فهم أفضل لمختلف أنواع أنشطة الحماية التي تنفّذها جمعيات الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر للمهاجرين.


المتطلبات المسبقة

لا يوجد


ستتعلم في هذا المساق

  • اكتساب معارف معمقة بشأن التزام الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر الدائم بالعمل مع السلطات والمجتمعات المضيفة ومجتمعات المهاجرين لتلبية الاحتياجات الإنسانية للمهاجرين الضعفاء.
  • التعرّف على كيفية تطبيق نهج الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر
  • اكتساب المزيد من المعارف بشأن المساعدة والحماية والتوعية العامة وتعزيز أنشطة الإدماج الاجتماعي التي توفرها الحركة الدولية للصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر.

طاقم المساق

مهند فخر الدين

يتمتع مهند فخر الدين بخبرة غنية بالعمل مع جمعية الهلال الأحمر المصري في مجالات متعددة. فقد عمل كمدرب في إطار برنامج الصحة والسلامة الذي نفذته الجمعية كما أنه عضو في فرق التقييم التابعة للهلال الأحمر المصري التي تشرف على المشاريع الاجتماعية والاقتصادية التي تركز على تحسين سبل كسب عيش الأسر السورية والفلسطينية. ومهند أيضاً عضو في فريق المساعدة والإغاثة التابع للهلال الأحمر المصري في السلوم الذي يوفر المساعدة للنازحين، وقد تم تعيينه من قبل المفوضية السامية للأمم المتحدة لشؤون اللاجئين للعمل كمنسق ميداني في السلوم.

خضع مهند لتدريبات مكثفة في مجال الإسعافات الأولية والقانون الدولي الإنساني وفي موضوع الشباب كوسطاء لتغيير السلوك والصحة والإسعافات الأولية القائمة على المجتمع.


سجّل الآن
 
؟