The Designer's Eye

Language Arabic
Start Date 21/06/2020
Duration 0 weeks
Effort 3 hours
Level Entry Level

This course is offered by the Jordanian Architects and Visionaries, Hanna Salameh Design, and is an introduction to design from their eyes. Throughout this course, you will be taught the basics of being a designer, with getting real examples of previous projects that strengthen your knowledge and help you apply the lessons learnt.

It will begin with an introduction to design which discusses design principles, and forms an understanding of its basics in terms of scale, form and function. Later moving into details, intuitive design, and getting to know the importance of understanding the impact of design on the psychology and wellbeing of humans.

The second week is more focused on you as a designer. It will discuss the thinking processes involved, and will guide you through the things to look out for as a designer, getting into defining needs, keeping an open mind, learning from experience and your surroundings as well.

After getting introduced to design and to the thinking methodologies involved, you will move to our third week, Let’s Design! In this week you will get to understand the design process and its elements, and get to know and decipher your deliverables. You will also get to know the differences between being an Architect, Interior Architect, Interior Designer and Interior Decorators, as well as the job deliverables expected from each. And then, with this world’s changing direction and our move to being environmentally friendly, you will learn about sustainable design, and learn about the differences between passive and active design, their examples, and applications.

Week four will cover self-expression; as a designer you have to know how to be able to get your message across to your clients, and to be able to present yourself and your work. The differences between diagrams and sketching will be discussed, as well as the design tools available for you to showcase your work.

Lastly, you are invited to Hanna Salameh Design’s visionary world, in which architects give back to society, influence, and use their creativity to stem ideas and provoke conversations.

What You Will Learn

  • Understand the importance of design
  • Understand the elements of design
  • Understand the effect of design on people
  • Learning how to set the right mental state for design
  • Learn how to create the right design process for yourself
  • Learn green design strategies
  • Learn to express yourself as a designer
  • Learn how to play an active role to change the world as a designer

Instructors and Team

Hanna Salameh
Hanna Salameh

Hanna Salameh is a Jordanian architect, designer and artist ranked as one of the top 45 influential architects in the Middle East. He is adamant about developing a new perspective on the production of modern architecture that is both relevant and specific to its context and culture while breaking architectural stereotypes and challenging social norms. Hanna is a sustainability enthusiast who has developed projects of high energy efficiency and environmental consciousness, with the main focus on the health benefits that are associated with “Smart & Green Design”. He completed both his bachelors and masters degrees in architecture at McGill University in Canada.

Mohammad Al-Faris Eid
Mohammad Al-Faris Eid

Mohammad Al-Faris Eid is a Mechanical Engineer who loves to develop environmentally friendly designs and believes in the positive impact that modern science and engineering have on people's lives and the environment around them. He insists on the importance of developing practical designs, but out of the ordinary to help improve their efficiency and reduce their environmental damage. He is an active member of the American Association of Energy Engineers and one of the founders of its branch at the University of Jordan. He obtained a Bachelor's degree from the University of Jordan.

Course Provider

Enroll Now
You are using an unsupported browser.

Please use Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge Install supported browser

×

عين المصمم

اللغة العربية
تاريخ البدء ٢٠٢٠/٠٦/٢١
المدّة مفتوحٌ دائمًا
الجهد المطلوب 3 ساعات
المستوى مستوى مبتدئ

هذا المساق مقدم من مكتب حنّا سلامة للتصميم، وهو يعرض مقدمةً عن التصميم من منظور مجموعة من مهندسي العمارة الأردنيين الذين يتميّزون برؤآهم وأفكارهم الخلّاقة. فخلال هذا المساق، ستتعرف على أساسيات مهنة التصميم عبر الاطّلاع على أمثلة لمشاريع واقعية سابقة من شأنها أن توسّع آفاق معرفتك، وتساعدك في تطبيق الدروس التي تعلّمتها بشكل عملي.

سيبدأ المساق بمقدمة عن التصميم؛ وفيها ستستكشف مبادئ التصميم وتشكّل فهمًا عن أساسياته من حيث الحجم والشكل، والوظيفة. بعدها، سينتقل بك المساق نحو التفاصيل، والتصميم القائم على الحدس أو التصميم البديهي، والتعرف على أهمية فهم أثر التصميم على نفسية الإنسان وحياته.

أمّا الوحدة الثانية، فسيركّز بشكل أكبر على مهاراتك في التصميم. إذ سيناقش عمليات التفكير التي تتطلبها مراحل التصميم، وسيوجهك نحو الجوانب التي يجب أن تبحث عنها بصفتك مصممًا، بما يفسح أمامك المجال للتعرف على كيفية تحديد الاحتياجات، والانفتاح للأفكار، والتعلّم من التجربة والأشخاص المحيطين بك.

بعد التعرف على التصميم ومنهجيات التفكير اللازمة، سننتقل بك إلى الوحدة الثالثة: حيث سنبدأ بالتصميم! ففي هذه الوحدةستفهم عملية التصميم وعناصرها، وستتعرف على النتائج المطلوبة منك وطريقة إنجازها. كذلك، ستميّز الفرق بين أن تكون مهندسًا معماريًا، ومعماريًا داخليًا، ومصممًا داخليًا، ومصمم ديكورات داخلية، بالإضافة إلى اطلاعك على الأدوار والأهداف المطلوبة من كلٍ واحد من هذه التخصصات. بعد ذلك، وفي ضوء اهتمامنا المتزايد بالبيئة والتوجه العالمي المتسارع نحو الحفاظ عليها، سيحين الوقت لتتعلم مفهوم التصميم المستدام، وستتعلم الفوارق بين التصميم المعتمد على قوانين الطبيعة والعناصر المتوفرة طبيعياً أو بلا جهد(Passive Design)، والتصميم المضاف المبنى على نشاط أو جهد ليساعد على اتمام المهام المطلوبة من التصميم (Active Design)، وأمثلة عليهما، وتطبيقاتهما، وأمثلة عليهما، وتطبيقاتهما.

أمّا في الوحدة الرابعة، فسيغطي المساق سبل التعبير عن الذات؛ فكونك مصمّمًا، عليك أن تكون قادرًا على إيصال رسائلك إلى عملائك، وتتحلى بالمهارات اللازمة لتقديم نفسك والتعريف بأعمالك بشكل Portfolio. وسيناقش المساق في هذه الوحدة الفرق بين الرسم البياني ورسم المسودات، وأدوات التصميم المتوفرة لك لعرض أعمالك.

وأخيرًا، ستستكشف بنفسك عالم الرؤى والأفكار الخاص بحنّا سلامة للتصميم، حيث يقدّم المهندسون المعماريون الدعم والعطاء للمجتمع المحلي، ويحدثون أثرًا إيجابيًا، ويوظّفون إبداعاتهم لابتكار الأفكار وتعزيز الحوار.

ستتعلم في هذا المساق

  • فهم أهمية التصميم
  • فهم عناصر التصميم
  • فهم أثر التصميم على الناس
  • تعلّم طريقة استحضار الحالة الذهنية الصحيحة للتصميم
  • تعلّم طريقة إيجاد طريقة التصميم الصحيحة لك
  • تعلّم استراتيجيات التصميم الصديق للبيئة
  • تعلّم التعبير عن الأفكار بصفتك مصممًا
  • تعلّم كيف يؤدّي المصمم دورًا فعّالًا في تغيير العالم

مخطّط المنهج الدراسي

حمل خطة المساق

فريق المساق

حنَّا سلامة
حنَّا سلامة

حنَّا سلامة مهندسٌ معماريّ، مصممٌ وفنانٌ أردنيّ، صُنِّفَ كأحدِ أفضلِ خمسةٍ وأربعينَ مُهّندِساً مِعْماريّاً مؤثراً في الشرق الأوسط. حنَّا متمسك بتنفيذ فكرة تطوير منظورٍ جديدٍ لإنتاج العمارة الحديثة، وهذا أمر ملائم ومحدد لسياقه وثقافته بحيث تُكسر الصور النمطية المعمارية والقواعد الاجتماعية الصعبة. حنَّا من الأُناس المهتمين بالاستدامة التي طورت من مشاريع كفاءة الطاقة العالية والوعي البيئيّ، مع التركيز الأساسي على الفوائد الصحية المرتبطة ب"التصميم الأخضر والذكي". حصل على شهادتي البكالوريوس والماجستير في الهندسة المعمارية من جامعة McGill في كندا.

محمد الفارس عيد
محمد الفارس عيد

محمد الفارس عيد هو مهندس ميكانيك، محب للتطوير والتصاميم الصديقة للبيئة و مؤمن بمدى التأثير الإيجابي الذي تحمله العلوم و الهندسة الحديثة على حياة الأشخاص و البيئة المحيطة بهم. يصر فارس على أهمية استحداث تصاميم عملية ولكن خارجة عن النطاق المألوف لتساعد على تحسين كفائتها و تقليل ضررها البيئي. هو عضو فعّال في منظمة مهندسين الطاقة الأمريكية و احد المؤسسين لفرعها في الجامعة الأردنية. حصل على شهادة البكالوريوس من الجامعة الأردنية

الجهة المقدمة

انضم الآن
المتصفح الذي تستخدمه غير مدعوم.

الرجاء استخدام أحد المتصفحات التالية Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge. تحميل متصفح مدعوم

×