Principles of Research in Biological Sciences

Language Arabic
Start Date 01/07/2018
Duration 0 weeks
Effort 2 hours
Level Entry Level

The problem resides not in the lack of information, but in the inability to reach it! And Scientific research is the main source of information in biological sciences. In addition to that, familiarity with recent scientific updates is considered these days essential in practice in the fields of biology, medicine, dentistry and pharmacy, and published papers are the alphabet of this practice.

This course explains the principles of scientific research, the basics of scientific methodology, and biostatistics to enable the participants to form better understanding of how these researches are carried out and how to extract information from them. The instructors will use live examples of papers published in international peer-reviewed journals to introduce how to approach their results and how to interpret them. They will also discuss the most popular vocabularies used in biological research and explain their meanings. An overview of the main steps that any research will go through will be discussed starting from forming the question of the research until publishing.

Instructors and Team

Dr. Mouhannad Malek
Dr. Mouhannad Malek

Founder and chairman of “Syrian Researchers”, BSc in biochemistry from University of Dijon – France, MSc and PhD in molecular cytology from University of Lyon – France. Former researcher in fields of cancer and lipids in Babraham Institute in Cambridge, UK, recently moved to work in his specialty in Leibniz-institute for Molecular Pharmacology. Head of CamScreen labs for genetic studies.

Dr. Amr Zitawi
Dr. Amr Zitawi

Content creator in “Syrian Researchers” and manager of recording department. Specialized in dentistry and dental surgery, working currently on his master thesis in orthodontics in Tishreen University, Syria in addition to supervising scientific activities in the faculty. Lives in Latakia, Syria.

Dr. Amer Saleh
Dr. Amer Saleh

BA founding board member in Syrian Researchers and a resident doctor in Tishreen University Hospital in Syria while pursuing a master's degree in cardiovascular disease. Served in several tenures in the fields of social researches, consultancies, health promotion in Syrian NGOs. Lives in Latakia, Syria.

Course Provider

Enroll Now
You are using an unsupported browser.

Please use Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge Install supported browser

×

مبادئ البحث في العلوم الحيوية

اللغة العربية
تاريخ البدء ٢٠١٨/٠٧/٠١
المدّة مفتوحٌ دائمًا
الجهد المطلوب ساعتان
المستوى مستوى مبتدئ

المشكلة لا تكمن في عدم المعرفة، بل في عدم القدرة على الوصول إلى المعرفة! والبحوث العلمية هي المصدر الأساسي لهذه المعرفة. كما يعتبر الإلمام بآخر المستجدات من بديهيات الممارسة العلمية في مجالات الاحياء (البيولوجيا) والطب والصيدلة في يومنا هذا، وتُعد الدراسات المنشورة في المجلات المحكمة أبجدية هذه الممارسة.

يُعنى المساق بشرح أساسيات المنهجية العلمية ومبادئ البحث العلمي والإحصاء الحيوي ليتسنى للمشاركين فيه تشكيل فهم أفضل عن كيفية القيام بهذه البحوث وفهمها. سيستخدم المحاضرون أمثلة حية عن دراسات منشورة في مجلات محكمة لمعرفة كيفية مقاربة نتائج الدراسة وكيفية تفسيرها. كما سيتطرقون إلى أشيع المفردات التي تستخدم في الدراسات ومدلولاتها. وسيتم إعطاء لمحة عن الخطوات الرئيسية التي تمر فيها الدراسة ابتداء من السؤال البحثي حتى النشر في المجلة المحكمة.

فريق المساق

د. مهند ملك
د. مهند ملك

مؤسس ورئيس مجلس إدارة "الباحثون السوريون"، حاصل علي بكالوريوس في الكيمياء الحيوية من جامعة ديجون بفرنسا، ودرجة ماستر ودكتوراه بعلم البيولوجيا الجزئية والخلوية والسرطان من جامعة ليون في فرنسا. عمل في البحث العلمي في مجال الدسم والسرطان في معهد بابراهم للأبحاث في كامبريدج إنكلترا وانتقل حديثاً ليعمل في مجاله بمعهد لايبنز للأبحاث الصيدلية الجزيئية في برلين ألمانيا. ومديراً مؤسساً لشركة كامسكرين للدراسة الجينية.

د. عمرو زيتاوي
د. عمرو زيتاوي

معد محتوى علمي في قسم الطب في "الباحثون السوريون" ومدير لقسم التسجيل الصوتي، طبيب أخصائي في طب الأسنان وجراحتها ويعمل في الوقت الحالي على بحثه لنيل درجة الماجستير في طب الأسنان من جامعة تشرين في سورية، بالإضافة لإشرافه على الشؤون العلمية في الكلية.

د. عامر صالح
د. عامر صالح

عضو مؤسس في مجلس إدارة الباحثون السوريون وطبيب مقيم باختصاص أمراض القلب والأوعية في مستشفى تشرين الجامعي في سورية يحضر لنيل درجة الماجستير من الجامعة نفسها. شغل عدة أعمال في مجال البحوث والاستشارات المجتمعية والترويج الصحي في سورية.

الجهة المقدمة

سجّل الآن
المتصفح الذي تستخدمه غير مدعوم.

الرجاء استخدام أحد المتصفحات التالية Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge. تحميل متصفح مدعوم

×