English Conversational Skills for Beginners 3

Language Arabic
Start Date 28/10/2018
Duration 0 weeks
Effort 3 hours
Level Entry Level

This third course in the series of three is, as with the other courses, designed to help you even if you've never studied English formally before. There are four different topics for weeks 1-4, covering areas of useful language such as 'talking about plans and ambitions', 'talking on the phone', and 'texting and emailing'. Week 5 is a review of the course.

What You Will Learn

  • Language: there are usually two language sections, with video from Alan and Ismail, as well a chance to practice the main points
  • Pronunciation: this is a chance for you to learn from Ismail about some of the interesting features of spoken English
  • Vocabulary: there is lots of vocabulary for you to practice each week.
  • Language in use: here you can watch people using English naturally, talking about the topic of the week
  • Learning tips: these are Alan's tips for you as an Arabic-speaking learner of English, on your journey of studying English
  • Your turn: this is a weekly chance for you to practice communicating online, in English
  • Review: at the end of weeks 1-4, you can test your understanding with a special quiz. Week 5 is a review of the whole course

Instructors and Team

Alan Keenan
Alan Keenan

Alan Keenan is an English Teacher at the British Council in Amman, Jordan. He has a Master’s degree in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages from Queen’s University Belfast. He has been teaching English for ten years, mostly in the Arab World. He has taught English to people of all ages. He currently teaches courses in General English for adults and young learners as well as Preparation for IELTS courses. He has learned both Modern Standard Arabic and the Levantine dialects. He is married and has three young children.

Ismail Alsmail
Ismail Alsmail

Ismail is an English teacher at the British Council in Amman, Jordan. He has a Master’s degree in TESOL (Teaching English as a Second Language) from Al Baath University in Syria, and a CELTA (Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults) from the University of Cambridge. Ismail has over seven years of teaching experience in countries such as Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Jordan. He has experience of teaching students at different language levels, ranging from beginner to advanced.

Course Provider

Sponsored by

Enroll Now
You are using an unsupported browser.

Please use Chrome, Firefox, Safari, or Edge Install supported browser

×

تعلّم الإنجليزية: مهارات المحادثة للمبتدئين (٣)

اللغة العربية
تاريخ البدء ٢٠١٨/١٠/٢٨
المدّة مفتوحٌ دائمًا
الجهد المطلوب 3 ساعات
المستوى مستوى مبتدئ

هذا المساق الثالث من ضمن سلسلة من ثلاث مساقات، كما هو الحال في المساقات الأخرى، تم تصميمه لمساعدتك حتى لو لم تسنح لك الفرصة سابقاً لتعلّم اللغة الإنجليزية بشكل رسمي. هنالك أربعة مواضيع مختلفة لكل من الأسابيع ١-٤ تشمل جوانب لغوية هامّة مثل "التحدّث عن الخُطط والطموحات", "التحدث عبر الهاتف", "الرسائل النصّية والبريد الإلكتروني". في حين سيكون الأسبوع ٥ مراجعةً للمساق.

ستتعلم في هذا المساق

  • اللغة: هنالك عادةً قسمان للغة، مقطع فيديو لآلن وإسماعيل، وكذلك الفرصة لممارسة النقاط الرئيسية
  • النطق: وهي فرصة لك لتتعلّم من إسماعيل حول بعض السّمات المهمة للغة الإنجليزية
  • المفردات: هنالك الكثير من المفردات لتتمرّن عليها في كل أسبوع
  • استخدام اللغة: يمكنك هنا مشاهدة أشخاص يستخدمون اللغة الإنجليزية بشكل طبيعي، حيث يتحدثون عن موضوع الأسبوع
  • نصائح التعلُّم: هذه نصائح آلن لك كمُتعلّم للغة الإنجليزية ناطق للعربية خلال رحلتك في تعلُّم اللغة الإنجليزية
  • دورك: وهي فرصة أسبوعية لك لممارسة التواصل عبر الإنترنت باللغة الإنجليزية
  • مراجعة: في نهاية الأسابيع ١-٤ يمكنك اختبار فهمك من خلال اختبار قصير خاص. الأسبوع ٥ هو مراجعة لكامل المساق

فريق المساق

آلن كينان
آلن كينان

آلن كينان هو مدرس لغة إنجليزية في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في عمان، الأردن. ويحمل شهادة ماجستير في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية للناطقين بلغات أخرى من جامعة كوينز في بيلفاست. وهو يدرس اللغة الإنجليزية منذ عشر سنوات، معظمها في العالم العربي. وقام بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية لكافة الأعمار. ويُدَرِّس حاليا دورات في اللغة الإنجليزية العامة للبالغين وصغار المتعلمين بالإضافة الى دورات التحضير للنظام الدولي لاختبار اللغة الإنجليزية IELTS. وقد تعلم كل من اللغة العربية الفصحى الحديثة ولهجات بلاد الشام. وهو متزوج ولديه ٣ أطفال صغار.

إسماعيل السماعيل
إسماعيل السماعيل

إسماعيل مدرس لغة الإنجليزية بالمركز الثقافي البريطاني في عمان- الاردن. حاصل على درجة الماجستير في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية من جامعة البعث في سوريا، بالإضافة إلى شهادة السلتا (وهي شهادة تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية للبالغين) من جامعة كامبريدج البريطانية. لديه خبرة سبع سنوات في تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية في أماكن متعددة ولطلاب بقدرات لغوية مختلفة, بدءاً من المبتدئين وانتهاءاً بالمتقدمين.

الجهة المقدمة

برعاية

سجّل الآن
المتصفح الذي تستخدمه غير مدعوم.

الرجاء استخدام أحد المتصفحات التالية Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Edge. تحميل متصفح مدعوم

×