English Conversational Skills for Beginners (3)

English Conversational Skills for Beginners (3)

COURSE Description

This third course in the series of three is, as with the other courses, designed to help you even if you've never studied English formally before. There are four different topics for weeks 1-4, covering areas of useful language such as 'talking about plans and ambitions', 'talking on the phone', and 'texting and emailing'. Week 5 is a review of the course.


prerequisites

There are no entry requirements. Although the content of the course is aimed at learners with some knowledge of English (around an A2 level according to the Common European Framework), learners at higher and lower levels should still find it useful. Please note that the British Council follows a global Child Protection policy which means we need to clearly separate young learners (18 years and below) from adults in both online and face to face courses. Therefore, if you are 18 years and below, you will not be able to remain enrolled in the course.


What You Will Learn

Each week, you'll find these different parts to support your learning. 1. Language: there are usually two language sections, with video from Alan and Ismail, as well a chance to practice the main points. 2. Pronunciation: this is a chance for you to learn from Ismail about some of the interesting features of spoken English. 3. Vocabulary: there is lots of vocabulary for you to practice each week. 4. Language in use: here you can watch people using English naturally, talking about the topic of the week. 5. Learning tips: these are Alan's tips for you as an Arabic-speaking learner of English, on your journey of studying English. 6. Your turn: this is a weekly chance for you to practice communicating online, in English. 7. Review: at the end of weeks 1-4, you can test your understanding with a special quiz. Week 5 is a review of the whole course.


COURSE INSTRUCTOR AND STAFF

Alan Keenan

Alan Keenan is an English Teacher at the British Council in Amman, Jordan. He has a Master’s degree in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages from Queen’s University Belfast. He has been teaching English for ten years, mostly in the Arab World. He has taught English to people of all ages. He currently teaches courses in General English for adults and young learners as well as Preparation for IELTS courses. He has learned both Modern Standard Arabic and the Levantine dialects. He is married and has three young children.


Ismail Alsmail

Ismail is an English teacher at the British Council in Amman, Jordan. He has a Master’s degree in TESOL (Teaching English as a Second Language) from Al Baath University in Syria, and a CELTA (Certificate in English Language Teaching to Adults) from the University of Cambridge. Ismail has over seven years of teaching experience in countries such as Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Jordan. He has experience of teaching students at different language levels, ranging from beginner to advanced.


Enroll Now
 
?

تعلّم الإنجليزية: مهارات المحادثة للمبتدئين (3)

تعلّم الإنجليزية: مهارات المحادثة للمبتدئين (3)

نبذة عن المساق

هذا المساق الثالث من ضمن سلسلة من ثلاث مساقات، كما هو الحال في المساقات الأخرى، تم تصميمه لمساعدتك حتى لو لم تسنح لك الفرصة سابقاً لتعلّم اللغة الإنجليزية بشكل رسمي. هنالك أربعة مواضيع مختلفة لكل من الأسابيع 1-4 تشمل جوانب لغوية هامّة مثل "التحدّث عن الخُطط والطموحات", "التحدث عبر الهاتف", "الرسائل النصّية والبريد الإلكتروني". في حين سيكون الأسبوع 5 مراجعةً للمساق.


المتطلبات المسبقة

ليس هنالك متطلّبات للالتحاق بالمساق. على الرغم من أن محتوى المساق يستهدف المتعلّمين الذين يمتلكون معرفةً باللغة الإنجليزية (تقريباً ضمن مستوى A2 وفقاً للإطار الأوروبي الموحّد) إلا أن المُتعلّمين ضمن المستويات الأعلى والأقل سيجدون المساق مُفيداً لهم كذلك. يرجى العلم بأن المجلس الثقافي البريطاني يتّبع سياسة عالمية لحماية الطفل، مما يعني عدم مقدرتنا على ضم الطلاب الصغار (18 سنة أو أقل) في كل الدورات التدريبية الموجهة للبالغين سواء كانت وجهاً لوجه أو عبر الإنترنت. لذلك نأسف لإبلاغك أنك لن تستطيع البقاء في المساق اذا كنت 18 سنة أو أقل.


ستتعلم في هذا المساق

في كل أسبوع ستجد كل من الأجزاء التالية لدعم تعليمك. 1. اللغة: هنالك عادةً قسمان للغة، مقطع فيديو لآلن وإسماعيل، وكذلك الفرصة لممارسة النقاط الرئيسية. 2. النطق: وهي فرصة لك لتتعلّم من إسماعيل حول بعض السّمات المهمة للغة الإنجليزية. 3. المفردات: هنالك الكثير من المفردات لتتمرّن عليها في كل أسبوع. 4. استخدام اللغة: يمكنك هنا مشاهدة أشخاص يستخدمون اللغة الإنجليزية بشكل طبيعي، حيث يتحدثون عن موضوع الأسبوع. 5. نصائح التعلُّم: هذه نصائح آلن لك كمُتعلّم للغة الإنجليزية ناطق للعربية خلال رحلتك في تعلُّم اللغة الإنجليزية. 6. دورك: وهي فرصة أسبوعية لك لممارسة التواصل عبر الإنترنت باللغة الإنجليزية. 7. مراجعة: في نهاية الأسابيع 1-4 يمكنك اختبار فهمك من خلال اختبار قصير خاص. الأسبوع 5 هو مراجعة لكامل المساق.


طاقم المساق

آلن كينان

آلن كينان هو مدرس لغة إنجليزية في المجلس الثقافي البريطاني في عمان، الأردن. ويحمل شهادة ماجستير في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية للناطقين بلغات أخرى من جامعة كوينز في بيلفاست. وهو يدرس اللغة الإنجليزية منذ عشر سنوات، معظمها في العالم العربي. وقام بتدريس اللغة الإنجليزية لكافة الأعمار. ويُدَرِّس حاليا دورات في اللغة الإنجليزية العامة للبالغين وصغار المتعلمين بالإضافة الى دورات التحضير للنظام الدولي لاختبار اللغة الإنجليزية IELTS. وقد تعلم كل من اللغة العربية الفصحى الحديثة ولهجات بلاد الشام. وهو متزوج ولديه 3 أطفال صغار.


إسماعيل السماعيل

إسماعيل مدرس لغة الإنجليزية بالمركز الثقافي البريطاني في عمان- الاردن. حاصل على درجة الماجستير في تدريس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية من جامعة البعث في سوريا، بالإضافة إلى شهادة السلتا (وهي شهادة تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية للبالغين) من جامعة كامبريدج البريطانية. لديه خبرة سبع سنوات في تعليم اللغة الإنجليزية في أماكن متعددة ولطلاب بقدرات لغوية مختلفة, بدءاً من المبتدئين وانتهاءاً بالمتقدمين.


سجّل الآن
 
؟